Firing Line Debate: Why Has America Retreated from Marriage and What Can We Do about It?
Thu, Nov 14
WLH
Nov 14, 2019, 4:30 PM
WLH, 100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
Featuring June Carbone and Prof. Bradford Wilcox
Beyond Meritocracy
Thu, Nov 07
WLH 116
Nov 07, 2019, 4:30 PM
WLH 116, 100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
Lecture by Yuval Levin
Ninth Annual Conference
Fri, Nov 01
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Nov 01, 2019, 7:00 PM
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale, 155 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06510, USA
"The Road to Serfdom" at 75: The Future of Classical Liberalism and the Free Market
Seminar with Jay Wink
Mon, Oct 14
Seminar
Oct 14, 2019, 6:00 PM
Seminar
Institutions in Flux
Thu, Oct 03
WLH 207
Oct 03, 2019, 4:30 PM
WLH 207, 100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
Lecture by Yuval Levin
The FCC: Free Markets and Free Speech
Wed, Oct 02
LC 101
Oct 02, 2019, 4:30 PM
LC 101, 63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
Lecture by Ajit Pai
Lecture by Margaret Hoover
Thu, Sep 26
WLH 208
Sep 26, 2019, 7:00 PM
WLH 208, 100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
Made possible by the Irving Brown Lecture Series at Young America's Foundation
Firing Line Debate on Abortion
Thu, Sep 19
WLH 119
Sep 19, 2019, 4:30 PM
WLH 119, 100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
Featuring Alexandra DeSanctis and Jill Filipovic
Seminar with Nicholas Christakis
Wed, Sep 18
Seminar
Sep 18, 2019, 6:00 PM
Seminar
The Assault on American Excellence
Thu, Sep 12
Seminar
Sep 12, 2019, 6:00 PM
Seminar
Seminar with Anthony Kronman
Conversation with Nick Rosenkranz and Jonathan Haidt
Mon, Sep 09
The Yale Club of New York City
Sep 09, 2019, 6:00 PM
The Yale Club of New York City, 50 Vanderbilt Ave, New York, NY 10017, USA
Fall Semester Seminar: Why Institutions Matter
Fri, Sep 06
Seminar
Sep 06, 2019, 7:00 PM
Seminar
with Yuval Levin
The Invisible Crisis
Thu, Sep 05
WLH 116
Sep 05, 2019, 4:30 PM
WLH 116, 100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
Lecture by Yuval Levin
August Seminar: Aristotle and the Good Life
Mon, Aug 19
William F. Buckley, Jr. Program Office
Aug 19, 2019, 10:00 AM – Aug 21, 2019, 3:30 PM
William F. Buckley, Jr. Program Office, 234 Church St, 7th Floor, New Haven, CT 06510, USA
with Robert Bartlett of Boston College
D.C. Summer Reception
Thu, Jul 18
Cosmos Club
Jul 18, 2019, 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Cosmos Club, 2121 Massachusetts Ave NW, Washington, DC 20008, USA
NYC Summer Reception
Wed, Jul 17
The Yale Club of New York City
Jul 17, 2019, 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM
The Yale Club of New York City, 50 Vanderbilt Ave, New York, NY 10017, USA
June Reunion Weekend Breakfast Discussion
Sat, Jun 01
The Study at Yale
Jun 01, 2019, 8:30 AM – 10:00 AM
The Study at Yale, 1157 Chapel St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
May Reunion Weekend Breakfast Discussion
Sat, May 25
The Study at Yale
May 25, 2019, 8:30 AM – 10:00 AM
The Study at Yale, 1157 Chapel St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
Hit Me With Your Best Shot: The Top Attacks on Conservatism
Thu, Apr 18
WLH 116
Apr 18, 2019, 4:30 PM
WLH 116, 100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
Lecture by Dr. Steven Hayward
5th Annual Disinvitation Dinner
Wed, Apr 17
New York City
Apr 17, 2019, 6:00 PM
New York City, New York, NY, USA
Featuring Henry Kissinger
Is the Polarization of Politics the New Normal
Thu, Apr 11
Lecture
Apr 11, 2019, 4:30 PM
Lecture
Lecture by Jeff Flake
Seminar with Mona Charen
Tue, Apr 09
Seminar
Apr 09, 2019, 6:00 PM
Seminar
Firing Line Debate on Saudi Arabia
Fri, Mar 29
WLH
Mar 29, 2019, 4:30 PM
WLH, 100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
Featuring Rebeccah Heinrichs and David Ottaway
An Elephant and Its Trump: Thoughts on Conservatism and Populism
Tue, Mar 26
WLH 116
Mar 26, 2019, 4:30 PM
WLH 116, 100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
Lecture by Dr. Steven Hayward
Spring Break Seminar: The Life, Times and Ideas of F.A. Hayek
Mon, Mar 11
Seminar
Mar 11, 2019, 10:00 AM – Mar 13, 2019, 3:30 PM
Seminar
with Bruce Caldwell
Conversation with Judge Ken Starr
Tue, Mar 05
LC 211
Mar 05, 2019, 4:30 PM
LC 211, 63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
Moderated by Professor Akhil Amar
How "Progressive" is Progressivism?
Thu, Feb 28
WLH 207
Feb 28, 2019, 4:30 PM
WLH 207, 100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
Lecture by Dr. Steven Hayward
Seminar with Noah Rothman
Tue, Feb 26
Seminar
Feb 26, 2019, 6:00 PM
Seminar
Suicide of the West: How the Rebirth of Tribalism, Populism, Nationalism, and Identity Politics is Destroying American D
Wed, Feb 20
LC 211
Feb 20, 2019, 4:00 PM
LC 211, 63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
Talk with Jonah Goldberg
Liberalism vs. Neoliberalism: Why is Socialism Popular Again?
Thu, Feb 07
WLH 116
Feb 07, 2019, 4:30 PM
WLH 116, 100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
Lecture by Dr. Steven Hayward
Second Annual Ideas Forum
Sat, Jan 26
Forum
Jan 26, 2019, 1:00 PM
Forum
The Endless Quest for Social Equality
Thu, Jan 24
WLH 116
Jan 24, 2019, 4:30 PM
WLH 116, 100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511, USA
Lecture by Dr. Steven Hayward
January Seminar: Machiavelli "The Prince" and "Discourses on Livy"
Thu, Jan 10
Seminar
Jan 10, 2019, 12:00 PM – Jan 12, 2019, 4:00 PM
Seminar
with Catherine Zuckert
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube