© 2018 by William F. Buckley, Jr. Program at Yale 

Subscribe for Updates

2014 EVENTS

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Talk with Arthur Brooks

“The Secret to Happiness” 

 

 

 

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Master's Tea with Glenn Hubbard

“The Economics of Great Powers"

 

 

Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Dinner with Donald Devine

Dr. Devine will discuss his book, America's Way Back.

 

 

 

Saturday, February 15, 2014

Lunch with Congressman Ron DeSantis

Open to Buckley Fellows

 

 

 

Friday, February 21, 2014

Seminar with Diana Schaub

“Oration in Memory of Abraham Lincoln” 

 

 

 

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Dinner with Ted Bromund

Open to Buckley Fellows

“Was Churchill a Neoconservative?"

 

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Taft Mansion Open House

 

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Talk with Joe Scarborough

 

 

 

Saturday, September 6, 2014

Seminar with Dr. Alvin Felzenberg

Seminar with Dr. Alvin Felzenberg on William F. Buckley, Jr. 

 

 

 

Monday, September 15, 2014

Lecture by Ayaan Hirsi Ali

Lecture by Ayaan Hirsi Ali on the Clash of Civilizations: Islam and the West, made possible with the generous support of the Irving Brown Lecture Series and Young America's Foundation

 

 

 

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Seminar with Dr. Bruce Caldwell

Seminar with Dr. Bruce Caldwell on F. A. Hayek.

 

 

 

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Firing Line Debate: The War on Drugs

Featuring former Governor Gary Johnson and Dr. Kevin Sabet.

Moderated by Dr. Sally Satel. 

Where: LC 101 

When: 4:00pm

 

 

 

Monday, October 27, 2014

Panel Discussion on Barry Goldwater, the 1964 Election, and A Time for Choosing: 50 Years Later

Panel Discussion on Barry Goldwater, the 1964 Election, and A Time for Choosing: 50 Years Later, featuring Congressman Barry Goldwater, Jr., Dr. Lee Edwards, Craig Shirley, and Professor Beverly Gage.

 

 

 

Friday, November 14, 2014

Fourth Annual Conference

Fourth Annual Conference on the 50th anniversary of James Burnham's Suicide of the West. Participants included Michael Hayden, Professor Donald Kagan, James B. Burnham, John O'Sullivan, Steven Hayward, Roger Kimball, Avik Roy, R. R. Reno, James Taranto, Professor Noël Valis, KT McFarland, Ibn Warraq, James Kirchick, and Professor Charles Hill, among others.

 

 

 

Friday, December 5, 2014 at 12:10pm

Talk with Prof. Douglas Laycock

Join us to hear Prof. Douglas Laycock speak on religious liberty. Co-sponsored by the Yale Law School Federalist Society.